New directors for potato boards

New varieties were on display at the Ontario Potato Board’s annual general meeting, curated by Eugenia Banks, consultant to the board.

‘Tis the meeting season, with new boards of directors announced this past week.


The Ontario Potato Board announced its 2018 board of directors at its annual general meeting on December 6 in Cambridge, Ontario. Glenn Squirrell remains chair as does Harry Bradley, vice-chair. Newly elected board member is Brad Blizman. They are joined by directors Shawn Brenn, Homer Vander Zaag and Bert Tupling.

The Prince Edward Island Potato Board has elected a new chair:  Darryl Wallace, O’Leary, representing the processing sector. He is joined by Jason Hayden, Pownal, vice-chair and John Hogg, Summerside, secretary-treasurer. Chad Robertson is joining the board for the first time. Remaining directors include: Rodney Dingwell, Alex Docherty, Fulton Hamill, Glen Rayner, Wayne Townshend, David Francis, Mark MacMillan and Harris Callaghan.

From an all-Canadian perspective, here’s the year-end statistics for potato production.





If latest news: 
Check if it is latest news (for "Latest News" page)
Publish date: 
Thursday, December 7, 2017

Click to leave a comment

For security purposes, please confirm you are not a robot!