NM Bartlett announces personnel changes

Starting December 1, Kevin Schooley will join the N.M. Bartlett Inc. (NMB) team as sales representative for south central Ontario plus serve in the newly formed role of Canadian technical services lead.  


Schooley recently stepped down from his role as the general manager of the Berry Growers of Ontario and will continue to serve as the executive director of the North American Strawberry Growers Association and coordinator for the national clean plant network (berries).


 “I have always enjoyed working with growers in the field and look forward to supporting growers and the agribusiness community in my new role,” said Schooley.


Craig Bartlett, president of NMB commented that “Kevin’s character and experience will be highly valued by both our internal team and customers alike.  He will be a great asset to help Bartletts in achieving our goal of ensuring Canadian growers have access to the products and timely information required to grow a clean and profitable crop.” 


Dave Reeves of Forestville, Ontario will be retiring after 42 years of dedicated service to ag retailers and growers in Norfolk county and surrounding area as the NMB sales rep for south central Ontario.  He has been an integral member of the NMB team through three generations of Bartletts and operated with his philosophy of “business goes where it’s invited and stays where it’s appreciated.”  


N.M. Bartlett Inc. is a family-owned and operated company since 1912 and is the premier distributor of crop protection products dedicated to the outdoor horticulture market in Canada.  


For more information, visit www.bartlett.ca or call the office (905) 563-8261.


Source:  NM Bartlett November 30, 2021 news release

If latest news: 
Check if it is latest news (for "Latest News" page)
Publish date: 
Monday, November 29, 2021

Click to leave a comment

For security purposes, please confirm you are not a robot!


Order of Canada appointments honour agricultural leaders

The Governor General appointed three members of the agricultural community as Members of the Order of Canada on December 29, 2021. They include Ken Knox, a former deputy minister of agriculture for Ontario, and Hazel and John Robinson, agricultural leaders in Prince Edward Island.

CanadaGAP announces technical advisory committee for 2022

Chaired by Beth Pattillo, this volunteer committee serves a technical advisory role to the CanAgPlus board of directors. Its role is to review proposed updates to the CanadaGAP food safety manuals.

Ontario Apple Growers re-elect chair and vice-chair

At the December meeting of the board of directors, Cathy McKay was re-elected as chair of the Ontario Apple Growers. She is joined by Brian Rideout as vice-chair.

OPVG announce vice-chairs

Ontario Processing Vegetable Growers announce that Ron VanDamme is first vice-chair and Chris Stewart is second vice-chair. The sector had a farmgate value of $97.8 million in 2020.

CanadaGAP participants elect new directors

At the annual general meeting of CanAgPlus, elections were held for the board of directors. Newly elected members will serve a two-year term until December 2023.