Ontario Tender Fruit and Fresh Grape election results

Phil Tregunno, chair, Ontario Tender Fruit Growers.

The Ontario Tender Fruit Growers have re-elected Phil Tregunno as chair. New director Randy Haist was voted to take over the position vacated by long-time director Leo Devries who has served for 24 years. He will remain on the fresh market and processing advisory committees.


2019 Ontario Tender Fruit Growers executive


Phil Tregunno - Chair

John Thwaites - Vice Chair

Fred Meyers

Dave Enns

David Hipple

Brock Puddicombe

Rusty Smith

Ryan Schuyler

Randy Haist


2019 Ontario Fresh Grape Growers’ Marketing Board executive


David Hipple - Chair

Torrie Warner - Vice Chair

Howard Colcuc

Adolf Reddecopp

Jourdan Tregunno

Dan Lambert

Robin Reimer


Source: Ontario Tender Fruit Growers and Ontario Fresh Grape Growers April 11, 2019 email to The Grower



Publish date: 
Monday, April 15, 2019
Home page latest news order: 

Click to leave a comment

For security purposes, please confirm you are not a robot!


Grape Growers of Ontario Celebrity Luncheon

For more than 35 years the Grape Growers of Ontario’s Celebrity Luncheon has marked the opening of the Niagara Grape and Wine Festival by showcasing Canadian personalities and celebrating the annual grape harvest. This year’s guest is Brent Butt. 

Ken Forth awarded honorary doctorate

The University of Guelph conferred an honorary degree on broccoli grower Ken Forth during convocation ceremonies on June 12.  He was cited for his decades of leadership work on the labour file that has taken him to Mexico, the Caribbean and meetings in Europe.

Chris Davison heads to Washington

With more than 25 years of experience in public affairs and communications, Chris Davison is leaving corporate and government affairs in Syngenta’s Guelph, Ontario office to take up a new role in Washington, DC. He is the new head, business sustainability for Syngenta North America.

Crystal Mackay launches Loft32

The former CEO of the Canadian Centre for Food Integrity has announced her founding of communications company Loft32 in Guelph, Ontario.

John Jamieson takes on CEO role

The Canadian Centre for Food Integrity has hired John Jamieson as its new president and CEO. Most recently, Jamieson served as deputy minister of agriculture and fisheries, and deputy minister of rural and regional development in Prince Edward Island. He was also a past executive director of the Prince Edward Island Federation of Agriculture.