Pinder Dhaliwal continues to lead BC Fruit Growers

The British Columbia Fruit Growers’ Association held its 131st annual general meeting in Kelowna on February 11-12, re-electing Oliver grower Pinder Dhaliwal as president. He is joined by Peter Simonsen, vice-president.


Directors include: Ravinder Bains, Deep Brar, Avi Gill, Sukhdev Goraya, Talwinder Bassi and David Dobernigg.


Congratulations to Peter Toivonen, Ag Canada research scientist in postharvest physiology at the Summerland research station, for lifetime achievement award. Carl Withler, provincial tree fruit and grape specialist who is retiring later this year, won the award of merit for his industry contributions.  


Source:  Staff

If latest news: 
Check if it is latest news (for "Latest News" page)
Publish date: 
Sunday, February 16, 2020

Click to leave a comment

For security purposes, please confirm you are not a robot!


Fresh Direct Produce co-founder passes

Kam Chiu Lee, co-founder of Vancouver-based Fresh Direct Produce, has passed due to cancer. 

CHC honours leaders

Collaborative. Untiring. Tenacious. These are some of the adjectives that Brian Gilroy, president, Canadian Horticultural Council used to describe four award winners at the 98thannual general meeting in Ottawa. 

Vineland appoints new VP, operations

Chris McQueen is the newest member of the senior management team at Vineland Research and Innovation Centre. 

Stokes Seeds names new territory manager

Stokes Seeds welcomes aboard Alexandre Bisson as a new Quebec territory manager, based on the south shore region of Montréal. 

OMAFRA leadership changes

Greg Meredith, deputy minister of Ontario agriculture, food and rural affairs will be moving to the ministry of labour, training and skills development effective April 6, 2020.