New CanAgPlus executive announced

The annual general meeting of CanAgPlus, the not-for-profit corporation that owns and operates the CanadaGAP Program, was held December 6, 2018 in Ottawa. The board elected a new chair, Stephanie Lariviere, Ontario Greenhouse Vegetable Growers/Erie James Ltd; and vice-chair Scott Wright, Star Produce.


Four directors were also elected (two returning and two new): Mike Furi, Federated Co-operatives Ltd., Alvin Keenan, Rollo Bay Holdings, Cathy McKay, Nature’s Bounty, and Jody Mott, Holland Marsh Growers’ Association. Additional directors include: Robert Allard, Pommes Philip Cassidy; Keith Kuhl, Southern Potato Company.


Thanks were extended to outgoing chair Jack Bates and vice-chair Hugh Bowman for their contributions. 


Newly elected board members will serve a two-year term for 2019 and 2020. Biographies of CanAgPlus directors are posted at:



The 2018 Annual Report can be accessed by members at:


CanadaGAP is a program developed in Canada to promote Good Agricultural Practices (GAPs) for fruit and vegetable suppliers. The 10th anniversary of the program marks more than 3,100 participants.


Source: CanadaGAP open letter issued Dec. 12, 2018

If latest news: 
Check if it is latest news (for "Latest News" page)
Publish date: 
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Click to leave a comment

For security purposes, please confirm you are not a robot!