AgSafe welcomes Kyle Hart

On January 28, AgSafeBC welcomed Kyle Hart to the team of safety consultants and advisors. He will be dedicated to working with agricultural producers in the central Okanagan region. Originally from Ontario he now lives in B.C. with his family and has had a long career working in the Canadian agriculture industry. Most recently, he was the north regional health and safety advisor for BC Tree Fruits Cooperative and its sister companies, Cidery Co and Growers Supply. 


“One may sow and harvest the same commodity or ranch the same livestock; however, the daily routines, processes and priorities will vary and bring their own unique health and safety challenges,” says Hart.


Source: AgSafeBC January 28, 2019 news release

If latest news: 
Check if it is latest news (for "Latest News" page)
Publish date: 
Sunday, February 3, 2019

Click to leave a comment

For security purposes, please confirm you are not a robot!


New chair for Agricorp

The new chair of Agricorp's board of directors is fourth-generation carrot and onion farmer Jason Verkaik. He’s a past chair of the Ontario Fruit and Vegetable Growers’ Association.

Wageningen University president joins Syngenta board

Louise Fresco, president of Wageningen University and Research in the Netherlands joined Syngenta’s board of directors, effective April 12, 2019. The university is highly regarded world-wide for its research in horticulture and other agricultural sciences.

New executive director for AgScape

AgScape, the voice of agriculture in the classroom for Ontario, has hired Glenna Banda as its new executive director. She has headed The Children’s Foundation of Guelph and Wellington (CFGW) for the past nine years.

Ontario Tender Fruit and Fresh Grape election results

Phil Tregunno remains chair of the Ontario Tender Fruit Growers for 2019.

CPMA announces 2019-2020 board of directors

The Canadian Produce Marketing Association (CPMA) has elected a new executive slate for the next year. Global traveller Oleen Smethurst of Costco Wholesale Canada is the new chair.