New leaders at B.C. Tree Fruits Cooperative

Two executive positions at the B.C. Tree Fruit Cooperative have new faces – Todd McMyn and Ross Dwhytie are the cooperative’s new CEO and CFO, respectively.


On April 1, 2019, McMyn joined the cooperative with previous experience as CEO of a successful manufacturing and trading corporation involved in high tech products infrastructure. He has also consulted on agricultural projects globally, travelling to more than 50 countries including international trade missions with the B.C. government.


On April 8, Dwhytie joined the cooperative, bringing a strong background in finance and a wealth of knowledge and strategic ability to help move the organization forward. As a CPA and CA, he has 15 plus years of experience in both public practice and industry.


The BC Tree Fruits Cooperative families packs several fruit commodities including apples, cherries, pears, peaches, nectarines, apricots, prunes, plums and grapes. 


Source: B.C. Tree Fruits Cooperative, April 9, 2019 news release

If latest news: 
Check if it is latest news (for "Latest News" page)
Publish date: 
Thursday, April 11, 2019

Click to leave a comment

For security purposes, please confirm you are not a robot!


New chair for Agricorp

The new chair of Agricorp's board of directors is fourth-generation carrot and onion farmer Jason Verkaik. He’s a past chair of the Ontario Fruit and Vegetable Growers’ Association.

Wageningen University president joins Syngenta board

Louise Fresco, president of Wageningen University and Research in the Netherlands joined Syngenta’s board of directors, effective April 12, 2019. The university is highly regarded world-wide for its research in horticulture and other agricultural sciences.

New executive director for AgScape

AgScape, the voice of agriculture in the classroom for Ontario, has hired Glenna Banda as its new executive director. She has headed The Children’s Foundation of Guelph and Wellington (CFGW) for the past nine years.

Ontario Tender Fruit and Fresh Grape election results

Phil Tregunno remains chair of the Ontario Tender Fruit Growers for 2019.

CPMA announces 2019-2020 board of directors

The Canadian Produce Marketing Association (CPMA) has elected a new executive slate for the next year. Global traveller Oleen Smethurst of Costco Wholesale Canada is the new chair.