Ontario Tender Fruit and Fresh Grape election results

Phil Tregunno, chair, Ontario Tender Fruit Growers.

The Ontario Tender Fruit Growers have re-elected Phil Tregunno as chair. New director Randy Haist was voted to take over the position vacated by long-time director Leo Devries who has served for 24 years. He will remain on the fresh market and processing advisory committees.


2019 Ontario Tender Fruit Growers executive


Phil Tregunno - Chair

John Thwaites - Vice Chair

Fred Meyers

Dave Enns

David Hipple

Brock Puddicombe

Rusty Smith

Ryan Schuyler

Randy Haist


2019 Ontario Fresh Grape Growers’ Marketing Board executive


David Hipple - Chair

Torrie Warner - Vice Chair

Howard Colcuc

Adolf Reddecopp

Jourdan Tregunno

Dan Lambert

Robin Reimer


Source: Ontario Tender Fruit Growers and Ontario Fresh Grape Growers April 11, 2019 email to The Grower



Publish date: 
Monday, April 15, 2019
Home page latest news order: 

Click to leave a comment

For security purposes, please confirm you are not a robot!


Cheers to ONHops Brewoff winners

VQH Farms, a perennial competitor, took first place this year with Great Lakes Brewery for the Imperial (double) IPA’ style of craft beer. The annual competition was hosted at the 2020 Ontario Fruit & Vegetable Convention. 

Bragging rights are in store for cider competition winners

Congrats to all apple growers in the 2020 Ontario Fruit & Vegetable Convention cider competition held February 19.  Winners were announced for sweet cider, specialty cider and common cider.

Ontario fruit and vegetable growers re-elect board chair

Grape grower Bill George Jr. will serve a second one-year term. He and his wife Lesliann grow 160 acres of wine grapes in the Niagara region.


Pinder Dhaliwal continues to lead BC Fruit Growers

Oliver cherry grower Pinder Dhaliwal will continue as president of the 400-member strong BC Fruit Growers’ Association.The annual general meeting was held February 11-12 in Kelowna.

Vineland appoints new head of automation

Hussam Haroun has joined Vineland Research and Innovation Centre as director of automation, overseeing artificial intelligence and digital agriculture technologies.