Skip to main content
L-R:  Jan Vanderhout, Deb Hart, Rebecca Lee
L-R: Jan Vanderhout, Deb Hart, Rebecca Lee
March 20, 2023

The Fruit and Vegetable Growers of Canada (FVGC) presented three awards to individuals who have made significant contributions to the sector. The Doug Connery Award was presented to Deb Hart, vice chair of the Seed Potato Sub-Committee, for her commitment and passion for the potato industry.


The Honourary Life Member Award was presented to David Jones, retiring general manager of the Canadian Potato Council for his tireless efforts in advancing issues affecting the Canadian potato industry over the last 11 years.


Finally, the Outstanding Achievement Award was presented to Don Brubacher, former general manager of the Ontario Potato Board, for his lifelong dedication and service to the potato industry.


The FVGC congratulates all the award recipients and thanks them for their exceptional contributions to the fruit and vegetable industry in Canada.


Source: Fruit & Vegetable Growers of Canada March 20, 2023 news release


Standard (Image)
If latest news
Check if it is latest news (for "Latest News" page)
1 (Go to top of list)

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.
Submitted by Karen Davidson on 20 March 2023