CanadaGAP announces technical advisory committee for 2022

Beth Pattillo

CanadaGAP has announced its 2022 Technical Advisory Committee members. The volunteer committee serves a technical advisory role to the CanAgPlus Board of Directors. The group meets annually and holds teleconferences as needed. The Committee’s role is to review proposed updates to the CanadaGAP Food Safety manuals, HACCP models and the CanadaGAP Audit Checklist. They also review any other technical matters related to the program.


The Board appointed two new members (Grant Hackman and Kylin Han) and one returning member (Annie Gagnon) to the Technical Advisory Committee. Beth Pattillo, a director on the CanAgPlus Board, was reappointed as Committee chair. She is the food safety manager and agritourism manager for Noggins Corner Farm in Nova Scotia. All other individuals are returning members.







Nominations to the Technical Advisory Committee are accepted annually. Interested candidates are encouraged to apply through the nomination process each year. 


For more information on the Technical Advisory Committee, visit the CanadaGAP website at:

If latest news: 
Check if it is latest news (for "Latest News" page)
Publish date: 
Monday, December 20, 2021

Click to leave a comment

For security purposes, please confirm you are not a robot!


Order of Canada appointments honour agricultural leaders

The Governor General appointed three members of the agricultural community as Members of the Order of Canada on December 29, 2021. They include Ken Knox, a former deputy minister of agriculture for Ontario, and Hazel and John Robinson, agricultural leaders in Prince Edward Island.

Ontario Apple Growers re-elect chair and vice-chair

At the December meeting of the board of directors, Cathy McKay was re-elected as chair of the Ontario Apple Growers. She is joined by Brian Rideout as vice-chair.

OPVG announce vice-chairs

Ontario Processing Vegetable Growers announce that Ron VanDamme is first vice-chair and Chris Stewart is second vice-chair. The sector had a farmgate value of $97.8 million in 2020.

CanadaGAP participants elect new directors

At the annual general meeting of CanAgPlus, elections were held for the board of directors. Newly elected members will serve a two-year term until December 2023. 

Fresh Vegetable Growers of Ontario elect two new directors

Root vegetable grower Quinton Woods and garlic grower Joann Chechalk were elected to the board of directors at the association’s annual general meeting.